Kenya up close!
  1. Keroche boss Tabitha Karanja wins Nakuru senatorial race

    Ms Karanja was announced the winner after trouncing her nine competitors in the crowded race.

    Tabitha Karanja wins Nakuru senate race
  2. Baringo voters show Gideon Moi the door in major upset

    The two-term Senator lost to UDA’s William Cheptumo after garnering 71,480 votes against Cheptumo’s 141,777.

    Baringo Senator Gideon Moi
  3. Elgeyo Marakwet's new governor had been dismissed as an underdog

    Rotich was elected with 147,705 votes on a United Democratic Alliance ticket.

    Elgeyo Marakwet governor-elect Wisley Rotich
  4. Susan Kihika floors Lee Kinyanjui in Nakuru governor race

    Ms Kihika garnered 440,707 votes while Governor Lee Kinyanjui managed 225,623 votes.

    Susan Kihika
  5. Baringo’s first governor Cheboi makes comeback

    Kiptis has since conceded defeat and promised to support his successor Cheboi in his five-year tenure.

    Former Baringo governor Benjamin Cheboi
  6. David Gikaria secures third term as Nakuru East MP

    His closest competitor, county assembly Speaker Joel Kairu (Jubilee) trailed him with 25,965 votes

  7. Vote tallying suspended in Kilgoris over alleged irregularities

    The tallying is being conducted at Kilgoris Boys Secondary School

    Azimio Narok governor candidate Moitalel Ole Kenta
  8. Former Nairobi county commissioner wins Sotik MP seat

    Mr Sigei, a former high commissioner to Nigeria, beat outgoing MP Gideon Koskei by a large margin

  9. Sang beats independents to retain Nandi governor's seat

    He bagged 237,045 votes, with former governor Cleophas Lagat managing 55,375 as an independent.

    Stephen Sang
  10. UDA's Ntutu takes an early lead in Narok governor’s race

    Only one constituency, Kilgoris, has not sent its results to the county tallying centre

  11. Kihika takes commanding lead in governor race

    Nakuru senator is leading with 226,993 votes against Mr Kinyanjui's 78,244 in six constituencies whose results have been announced.

  12. Emurua Dikirr MP Johana Ngeno re-elected

    Mr David Keter and Shadrack Kiprono got 14,596 and 780 votes respectively.

    Emurua Dikir Member of Parliament Johana Ngeno
  13. Bii, Mandago, Shollei win Uasin Gishu top seats

    Mr Bii has in the previous elections made unsuccessful attempts in the Soy Parliamentary seat on a Kanu ticket.

    Uasin Gishu
  14. Barchok, Chepkorir, Sigei win Bomet top seats

    Hillary Barchok elected governor, Linet Chepkorir wins Woman Rep seat and Hillary Sigei clinches Senate seat.

  15. Anxiety in Turbo over delay in declaring poll results

    It has since emerged that two presiding officers vanished and switched off their phones, delaying tallying in the DP’s backyard.

    Turbo constituency tallying centre, Uasin Gishu


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.