Rugby teams dominate Soya Awards nominations


Tusker FC players celebrate after they were crowned FKF-PL champions at Utalii grounds on August 22, 2021.

Photo credit: Jeff Angote | Nation Media Group

What you need to know:

  • Kenya Sevens team Shujaa, Kenya Cup champions KCB Rugby and Kabras Sugar Rugby hope that one of them will be declared winners during 2021 Soya Gala due January 19 next year at Bukhungu Stadium, Kakamega.
  • They will have to beat two football teams - Football Kenya Federation Premier League (FKF-PL) champions Tusker and newly promoted FKF-PL side Talanta FC- for the award.

Three rugby teams have made the cut for the 2021 Sports Personality of the Year (Soya) Team of the Year Awards nominations.


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.