Dr William Ruto has been sworn in as the fifth President of Kenya at Kasarani International Stadium .

Dr Ruto took the Oath of Office at 12:44pm The swearing-in process was lead by the Judiciary under Chief Justice Martha Koome and Judiciary registrar Anne Amadi.

Dr Ruto also received the highest award in the country – Chief of the Order of the Golden Heart.