KRU changes Kenya Cup format as four teams withdraw

Strathmore Leos' Philemon Olang makes a try against Northern Suburbs during their Kenya Rugby Union championship semi-finals match at Strathmore University Sports Complex on February 13, 2021.

Photo credit: Chris Omollo | Nation Media Group

What you need to know:

  • Teams that have withdrawn are Nondescripts, Impala, Homeboyz and Mwamba.
  • The teams expressed their inability to fulfill Covid-19 protocols and short time in preseason training. 

Kenya Rugby Union (KRU) has made changes to the Kenya Cup rugby league format following the withdrawal of four teams for various reasons.


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.