Safari Rally returns to WRC - what they said

What you need to know:

  • The event is considered one of the world's toughest rallies.
  • Past winners included Britain's Colin McRae, Spaniard Carlos Sainz, Juha Kankkunen and Ari Vatanen of Finland.

Kenya's President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday hailed a decision by the International Automobile Federation (FIA) to include the country's fabled Safari Rally in the world championships from next year.


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.