Lejirmah edges Sandhu to claim Uhuru Shield

John Lejirmah

Kenya Railways Golf Club's John Lejirmah  displays his title after winning the Uhuru Shield Golf tournament at Royal Nairobi Golf Club on December 4, 2021.

Photo credit: Chris Omollo | Nation Media Group

What you need to know:

  • The Kenya Amateur Golf Championship (KAGC) series which replaced the “Golfer of The Year’’, comes to an end with the Nyali Open at the Nyali Golf and Country Club Mombasa this weekend.
  • At Windsor Golf Hotel and Country Club, the team of John Kashangaki, Charles Kiprono, Sanjay Archya and Mayak Amin carded a combined score of 107 points to be crowned the overall winners of the third leg of the Johnnie Walker Golf Series held on Saturday.

Kenya Amateur Match Play Champion John Lejirmah beat home play Jay Sandhu by two shots to claim the 54-hole Uhuru Shield golf tournament at the par 72 Royal Nairobi Golf Club at the weekend.


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.