London ‘Wall of Fame’ comes up

A mural of paintings showing Kenyan winners of the London Marathon since 1989 on the London Virgin Marathon Wall of Fame that was unveiled in Eldoret by the race organisers on January 22, 2012. They are Douglas Wakiihuri (1989), Joyce Chepchumba (1989), Tegla Lourupe (2000), Margaret Okayo (2004), Evans Ruto (2004), Martin Lel (2005-2008), Felix Limo (2006) and Mary Keitany (2011). Others are Emmanuel Mutai (2011) and Samuel Wanjiru (2009).

Kenyans have ruled the roost at the lucrative Virgin London Marathon and organisers of this year’s competition have drafted the country’s best 42-kilometre runners into United Kingdom’s flagship race that is scheduled for April.


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.