2020 World Half Marathon Championships - As it happened

What you need to know:

  • It was until the 1997 championships in Košice, Slovakia that a Kenyan woman, Tegla Loroupe, won the women’s race and the first time a country won both men and women’s titles. Shem Kororia claimed the men's crown.
  • Loroupe became the first woman to defend her title

Thanks for weatching and following the updates!


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.