Permanent Secretaries sworn into office

President Mwai Kibaki. Photo/FILE

President Mwai Kibaki on Monday at his Harambee House office witnessed the swearing in of nine Permanent Secretaries.

They included Mr Mutea Iringo of the Ministry of State for Provincial Administration and Internal Security, Mr Hyslop Ipu of the Ministry of Forestry and Wildlife, Mr Chiboli Induli Shakaba of the Ministry of East African Community, Mr Gichara Kibara of the Ministry of Justice, National Cohesion and Constitutional Affairs and Dr Gideon Mutemi Mulyungi of the Ministry of Public Works.

Others were Prof Jacqueline Adhiambo Oduol of the Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Development, Amb Ruth Sereti Solitei of the Ministry of Tourism, Prof George Imbanga Godia of the Ministry of Education, and Principal Administrative Secretary/ Assistant Secretary to the Cabinet Mr Stephen Kinyanjui Kirogo.

The brief swearing-in ceremony was conducted by the Head of Public Service and Secretary to the Cabinet, Mr Francis Kimemia.

President Kibaki urged them to serve Kenyans diligently.

“Kenyans expect good service from you. I know you are equal to the task and I am confident you will deliver,” he said.


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.