Matungu by-election attracts 8 independent candidates

Paul AchayoDavid Were, Paul Posho

Businessman Paul Achayo, former Matungu MP David Were and Paul Posho. They will face off in ODM primaries for the Matungu by-election.

Photo credit: File | Nation Media Group

What you need to know:

  • Mr Murunga was elected on an ANC party ticket in 2017 and had served for three years.
  • ODM had not nominated its candidate by December 21 as directed by the Commission.

More than eight candidates have been cleared by the Registrar of Political Parties to vie in the Matungu parliamentary by-election as independent candidates.


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.