No more KCPE, KCSE exams in changes to the education system

Nyamachaki Primary School

Agnes Muthoni, a Class Eight pupil at Nyamachaki Primary School in Nyeri, undertakes her studies on October 12, 2020.

Photo credit: Joseph Kanyi | Nation Media Group

What you need to know:

  • Assessment will be through cumulative continuous assessments beginning in Grade Four and a summative examination in Grade Six.
  • Pupils will move to secondary school after Grade Six  

A whole new world in the education system was unveiled yesterday, putting to rest questions that have lingered on since the Competency Based Curriculum (CBC) was rolled out in 2019. 


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.