Drought now declared national disaster

Famine in Kenya

Baringo, Kwale, Laikipia, Kitui, West Pokot and Lamu are among counties at risk of severe food shortages. 

Photo credit: File | Nation Media Group

President Uhuru Kenyatta yesterday declared the drought ravaging parts of the country a national disaster.


You're all set to enjoy unlimited Prime content.